Meet Our Staff | Westfield Area Y

Meet Our Staff

Below are just some of the many staff people who help the Westfield Area Y strengthen the foundations of our community through youth development, healthy living and social responsibility. 

Click on a name below for a quick bio and picture so you can spot us in the hallways. 

Feel free to contact us with any questions about the Y!

Mark Elsasser
Chief Executive Officer
908-233-2700 x224
melsasser@westfieldynj.org

Clark Lagemann
Senior Vice President of Operations
908-233-2700 x242 clagemann@westfieldynj.org

Susan Morton
Vice President of Operations
908-233-2700 smorton@westfieldynj.org

Greg Puchalski
Chief Financial Officer
908-223-8820 x540
gpuchalski@westfieldynj.org

Amanda Aguirre, Director of Physical Programs, 908-233-2700 x258 or aaguirre@westfieldynj.org

Seth Berman, Director of Technology Management, 908-233-2700 x260 or sberman@westfieldynj.org

Janice A. Carthens, Senior Director, Membership/Quality Management, 908-233-2700 x227 or jcarthens@westfieldynj.org

Bonnie Cohen, Communications/Development Director, 908-233-2700 x240 or bcohen@westfieldynj.org

Marty Collett, Camp and Youth/Teen Director, 908-233-2700 x405 or mcollett@westfieldynj.org

Kathy DawsonDirector of Administrative Services, 908-233-2700 x225 or kdawson@westfieldynj.org

Ashley Ellis, Assistant Director of Competitive Aquatics, 908-233-2700 x276 or aellis@westfieldynj.org

Rob Faggiano, Aquatics Director, 908-233-2700 x276 or rfaggiano@westfieldynj.org 

Paul Garwood, Associate Director of Physical Programs, 908-233-2700 x256 or pgarwood@westfieldynj.org

Brian GuideraCompetitive Aquatics Director, 908-233-2700 x263 or bguidera@westfieldynj.org 

Greg Hatzisavvas, Senior Director Member and Wellness Engagement, 908-233-2700 x251 or ghatzisavvas@westfieldynj.org

Barry Hinman, Facilities Director, 908-233-2700  or bhinman@westfieldynj.org

Marla Itzkin, Director Communications and Marketing, 908-233-2700  x264 or mitzkin@westfieldynj.org

Jill Koerber, Special Needs Coordinator/Recreation Therapist, 908-233-2700 x417 or jkoerber@westfieldynj.org

Sharon London, Assistant Aquatics Director, 908-233-2700 x253 or slondon@westfieldynj.org

Maureen Martin, Human Resources Director, 908-223-8820 x550 or mmartin@westfieldynj.org

Shannon McGillis, Garwood Family Center Y Director, 908-301-1616 or smcgillis@westfieldynj.org

Melinda McHale, Assistant Director of School Age Child Care & Camp, 908-233-2700 x273  or mmchale@westfieldynj.org 

Christine Palermo (Alger), Advertising & Public Relations Coordinator, 908-233-2700 x265 or calger@westfieldynj.org

Eileen Rooney, Director of Early Childhood, 908-654-8460 or erooney@westfieldynj.org

Michelle Serafin, Assistant Human Resources Director, 908-223-8820 x530 or mserafin@westfieldynj.org

Carolyn White, School Age Child Care Director, 908-233-2700 x248 or cwhite@westfieldynj.org

Jean White, Health and Wellness Director, 908-233-2700 x246 or jwhite@westfieldynj.org

OUR HOURS AND LOCATIONS

 
(908) 233-2700 (908) 233-2700 (908) 223-8820 (908) 301-1616 (908) 654-8460 (908) 317-9622 (908) 233-2700
220 Clark Street,
Westfield, NJ,
07090
220 Clark Street,
Westfield, NJ,
07090
111 Ferris Place,
Westfield, NJ,
07090
500 East Street,
Garwood, NJ,
07027
170 Elm Street,
Westfield, NJ,
07090
422 East Broad Street,
Westfield, NJ,
07090
220 Walnut Avenue,
Cranford, NJ,
07016
Weekdays
5:00AM-10:30PM
Saturday 
6:00AM-8:00PM
Sunday
7:00AM-9:00PM

 

Weekdays
7:30AM-8:00PM 
Weekends 
8:00AM-6:00PM
 
Weekdays
9:00AM-5:00PM 
Weekends 
* CLOSED
Weekdays
7:00AM-6:30PM 
Weekends 
* CLOSED
Weekdays
Preschool Hours
Evenings
As Scheduled
Weekends
As Scheduled 
Weekdays
Preschool Hours
Evenings
As Scheduled
Weekends
As Scheduled 
Weekdays
As Scheduled
Evenings
As Scheduled
Weekends
As Scheduled 

 

OUR MISSION

The Westfield Area YMCA is a nonprofit human service organization dedicated to developing the full potential of every individual and family in the communities it serves through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.